ESPR Honorary Members

Dedicated to developing and applying research to improve newborn and child health

This page is dedicated to members of the ESPR who have had a lasting, positive impact on the society and significally contributed to achieving its mission of developing and applying research to improve newborn and child health.

We would like to thank them for their exceptional achievements on behalf of all members of the ESPR.

  • Prof Sven Wellmann, MD, MBA
    University Children's Hospital Regensburg (KUNO)
    Hospital St. Hedwig of the Order of St. John of God
    Regensburg, Germany

    List of publications (Google Scholar)

    The ESPR extends its sincere appreciation for the outstanding service and guidance offered by Professor Sven Wellmann. Serving as ESPR Treasurer from 2014 to 2021, Sven's careful financial management has underpinned the society's stability and expansion. His leadership in steering the ESPR towards self-administration has been pivotal in establishing its autonomy. Furthermore, his unwavering dedication as the founding chair of the European School of Neonatology (since 2022) continues to spearhead progress within Neonatology, equipping medical professionals with the competencies needed to provide effective neonatal care. Sven's steadfast dedication and visionary outlook have been fundamental to the achievements of the ESPR, and we deeply appreciate his indispensable contributions.